NCWEB Admissions


The admission committee of Delhi University has decided to open registrations for Non Collegiate Women’s Education Board (NCWEB). Female applicants who had applied in Delhi University’s web portal back in May and had selected BA Programme and/or B. Com Programme are eligible to register themselves at NCWEB.

The officials reported that because several students, who had not made it in the cut off lists for many colleges, made requests, the decision was made to open registrations for NCWEB. Anju Gupta, the officiating director of NCWEB, told that the portal will be reopened for admission, which will be done on the basis of its third cutoff list released on Wednesday. The Times of India reported her saying: “This move is especially useful to those who did not choose NCWEB at the time of registration, but would like that option now,” She said around 6,700 girl applicants would benefit from it.

The NCWEB only offers BA (Programme) and B. Com (Programme) courses, and holds its classes on Saturdays and Sundays.


With inputs from Times of India


Image Credits: du.ac.in


Anagha Rakta

[email protected]

Delhi University’s Non-Collegiate Women’s Education Board (NCWEB) is a forum through which female students in the National Capital Territory of Delhi can attain a DU degree in three-year B.A. (Programme) or B.Com. courses without attending regular classes in DU colleges. The NCWEB holds classes on college campuses on Saturdays, Sundays, and during academic breaks. There are 50 teaching days in a year, from 8am to 3:30pm. A minimum attendance of 66% is required for the student to be eligible for giving the DU exams. Admission is granted on the basis of merit through the declaration of cut-offs.

Applying to the NCWEB:

Applicants to the NCWEB must register through the common online undergraduate portal at http://ug.du.ac.in/. They must fill in their personal details and indicate the courses of their choice. Admission will be granted on the basis of marks obtained in the best four subjects (for a detailed explanation of how to calculate your best of four, read: Calculation of best of four). The NCWEB grants reservations as per the DU rules. There are a total of 284 seats in the B.A. (Programme) course and 184 seats in the B.Com. course.

The eligibility criteria for admission to the NCWEB are as follows:

  • Female student
  • Resident of NCT
  • Not pursuing any full-time course

Important Dates:

July 12 – First cut-off list (admissions on July 12, 13, 14)

July 15 – Second cut-off list (admissions on July 15, 16, 17)

July 18 – Third cut-off list (admissions on July 18, 19, 20)

July 21 – Fourth cut-off list (admissions on July 21, 22, 23)

July 25 – Fifth cut-off list (admissions on July 25, 26, 27)

NCWEB Teaching Centers:

  1. Bharati College
  2. Hansraj College
  3. Janki Devi Memorial College
  4. Jesus & Mary College
  5. Kalindi College
  6. Lakshmibai College
  7. Maharaja Agrasen College
  8. Maitreyi College
  9. Mata Sundri College
  10. PGDAV College
  11. SGGSC of Commerce
  12. SPM College
  13. Vivekananda College

For more details, refer to: http://ncweb.du.ac.in/

Feature Image: theviewspaper.net

Vineeta Rana

[email protected]