Pushpa Repaswal bagged the title of the winner at Lady Shri Ram College for Women’s Annual Run

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr

September 18th of this year saw the department of Physical Education of Lady Shri Ram College for Women organise the Annual Run. The run started at around 7:15 a.m. from the front gate of the college and commenced at the sports ground of the college.

The motive behind organising the run, as said by the authorities, was to spread awareness towards the cause of ‘Right to Education’.

The race was flagged off by the guests of honour- Prof. Kiran Walia along with Padmashre and Dronacharya awardee Smt. Sunil Dabas, and the principal of Lady Shri Ram College for Women, Dr. Suman Sharma. The run was also attended by other teaching and non-teaching members of the LSR community.


Kiran Walia Ma'am


A lot of participants were seen holding posters and placards in support of the cause. The run also saw a lot of uniquely abled students enthusiastically take part in it.

While Pushpa Repaswal grabbed the title of the winner of the event, Tanvi Prashar stood second, followed by Ankita Shekhawat at the third position.

Picture Credits: Organising Committee

Shaurya Sahai

[email protected]

Shaurya is a 2nd year B.Tech student from Hansraj College. She is an amateur photographer and also an aspiring poet.She is in love with sleeping and dreams about reading a lot of novels but never really ends up doing that!

Comments are closed.