All the Drama

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr

Annual Rajpal Memorial Inter College One-Act  Competition

The Shakespeare Society of St. Stephens College organized its Annual Rajpal Memorial Inter College One-Act  Competition. It was a three- day event, which commenced on the19th of November and culminated on the 21st. The event saw the participation of 12 colleges including Hansraj College, Kirori Mal College, Lady Shri Ram College, Miranda House and St. Stephens itself.It was judged by the famous Sabina Mehta Jaitly and Bhaskar Ghosh of the Yatric Theatre Group . Rajpal saw Dramatics Societies of various colleges in DU taking theater to another level altogether. As always, the quality of all the scripts was outstanding and the event, like every year, maintained its prestige.

“The Problem” ,- the St. Stephens play directed by Mikhail Sen was adjudged the best. This was followed by Hansraj College who were the first runner-up. Their play was the famous translation of “Aadhe Adhure”. It also won Shireen Parihee the Best Director title. Miranda House was the second runner-up. The Best Actor was tied between Anuja Vaidya From St. Stephens and Sahil Chawla from Hansraj College.

Journalism has been called the “first rough draft of history”. D.U.B may be termed as the first rough draft of DU history. Freedom to Express.

Comments are closed.