Girls candidates


Several Delhi University colleges grant concessions to girls candidates in the cut-off for admission in certain courses. The amount of concession, the colleges and courses change every year. This year, the admissions committee has permitted 24 colleges to provide 1% concession to girls candidates in the cutoffs in a few courses. The colleges which will be offering this concession are:

1. ARSD College

2. Acharya Narendra Dev College

3. Aryabhatta College

4. Deen Dayal Upadhyaya College

5. Dr. Bhim Rao Ambedkar College

6. Dyal Singh College

7. Maharaja Agrasen College

8. Motilal Nehru College

9. Motilal Nehru College (E)

10. Ram Lal Anand College

11. PGDAV College

12. PGDAV College (E)

13. Ramjas College

14. Rajdhani College

15. Ramanujan College

16. Shivaji College

17. Shaheed Bhagat Singh College (E)

18. Shyam Lal College

19. Shyam Lal College (E)

20. Satyawati College

21. Satyawati College (E)

22. Sri Venkateswara College

23. Zakir Husain Delhi College

24. Zakir Husain Delhi College (E)

Except ARSD College, other colleges don’t offer concession for all courses. The complete college wise list of the courses for which concession is being provided is available in Annexure II of the Information Bulletin released by Delhi University for undergraduate admissions, which is on pages 51 – 55 of the Bulletin.

The Information Bulletin can be accessed here.

Feature Image: Vibhana Kanwar for DU Beat